Pro Insight: Brooke Christl Photography

Since entering in to the world of wedding planning, I have been accepted by so many wonderful people who know what it’s like to start from scratch.  Luckily, I knew many of these people as I was planning my own wedding and they offered me lots of advice on the way so I figured that advice would be great to share. Let’s start with Brooke Christl of Brooke Christl Photography!

I met Brooke back in 2010 when I was in my friend’s wedding in Conway. Krystle & Joe had hired Brooke as their photographer and I loved her! I loved her personality, her attitude, her vibe and most of all, her kindness! Brooke recently got married as well and knows what it’s like to be on both sides of planning now.

Brooke Christl

How long have you been in the industry? I’ve business for 5 years here in Myrtle Beach
What made you get into the photography industry? I graduated Photography school from Brooks Institute of Photography in 2003 and moved to NYC to work in the fashion Industry.  After spending 3 years working in the city, I relocated to South Carolina and started my business here a year later.
What is your favorite thing about working with brides? I love being able to show pictures to clients that they saw in a different way at the time.  With different lighting and posing, you can make an ordinary thing look extraordinary.  I also love the interaction of couples and they direct how the shoot will go.
What is your biggest pet peeve when it comes to weddings? My pet peeve would be not having enough time to capture the wedding day.  It is very important for a bride to be organized and have a good timeline and stick to it.  This is where having a planner becomes very essential…  To keep everyone on schedule 🙂
What is your favorite thing about weddings? I love almost everything about weddings!!!  But….I love being able to work as a team with other wedding vendor making sure the couple has the absolute perfect day!!!
What is your favorite wedding detail you’ve ever seen or created? 
One of my favorite details was a rock ceremony.  It was actually the couples 10 year vow renewal to the day.  because of the military they never had their big wedding until 10 years later.  They went to Aruba for their honeymoon and it’s tradition there to stack rocks (each rock representing a wish) and when the waves knock the rocks down the wishes are suppose to come true.  They brought some of these rocks back to incorporate into their vow renewal 🙂

Courtesy: Brooke Christl

Biggest piece of advice to brides: Plan ahead so you can enjoy the day.  It all goes by so fast and you want everything to run as smooth as possible.
To find out more about Brooke & Brooke Christl Photography:
One thought on “Pro Insight: Brooke Christl Photography

Leave a Reply

