Will you be my…?

It is a great honor to be asked to be a bridesmaid so you should make it a moment to remember for both you and your bridesmaid. Without a doubt, bridesmaids are always touched and flattered to be asked to stand up for you. By asking someone to be your bridesmaid you are singling them out and showing them how important they are to you. You are asking them to be a part of your wedding experience, one of the most important days of your life, so try to think of a unique and stylish way of doing this.

For me, I had asked my maid & matron of honor over the phone (they both lived out of town) and I had just return from the cruise where Dave & I had gotten engaged! I couldn’t wait 9 hours to get back home to wait and ask.  As for some of my bridesmaids though, I had invited them to shop with me for my wedding gown. I had found these cute tumbler glasses that said “Bridesmaid” on them and got one for each of the girls.I wrapped up the glasses and found a cute poem online talking about friendship. I had each of the girls open the gift bags at the same time and pull out the tumblers and asked them to be bridesmaid. Each of the girls were flattered and all said yes.

It’s the little things that matter and make the difference.

Here are some ideas I found online that can make the experience memorable for you and your best friends!

A cute card can go a long way.  There are a lot of really nice cards available that you can send or give to your potential MOH or bridesmaid. You could also send some flowers along with the card, or even send flowers by themselves with a little note attached!

Most people love sweets, especially cookies! There’s a lot of cookie companies or even your local bakeries that can make some cute cookies, asking your girls to stand beside you!

Here are some other cute ideas I found online:

Wine Labels

Survival Kit

 

How did you ask you best friends to be a part of your wedding party? Share with us in the comments section!

Leave a Reply

